Wellbeing - The Four Pastoral Houses

Students are allocated to a House when they are enrolled at the College and remain in this House. Each House is divided into twelve Homerooms where they meet on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday mornings at 9am.

The four Houses are: 

Sheppard (Green)
Named after George Sheppard. He owned the school site in the 1880’s and was responsible as Colonial Architect for planning forty schools in the Wagga District. He also laid out the avenues of trees along the city streets of Wagga Wagga.





Browning (Red)
Named after George Browning. Bishop Browning was the Regional Bishop of Canberra Goulburn from 1998 to 2008 and provided the impetus for the establishment of the College.





Fox (Gold)
Named after Elizabeth Fox. Mrs Fox was the wife of the first Anglican Minister in Wagga Wagga. She and both of her children died during their mission work.





Stanley (Blue)
Named after Professor Fiona Stanley. Professor Stanley was named Australian of the Year in 2002 for her work in children’s medical research.